Blogging!

penguins

I just learned more about blogging and how it can be used in a classroom. I am going to explore this more to see if it can be used in my role.

Blogging is like the picture I added, it is a way to communicate between learners, instructors and others. You can use blogs to keep learning organized for future references, I find that this is what I am doing. It is working great as I can access my blog from any where. When I am at work in a different area and working on a project I have remembered a link to a resource was able to log onto my blog and retrieve the resource. That was very cool. I am including some links to websites about blogging. One is an educational resource powered by WordPress but is created especially for learning so the privacy settings are different. This could be valuable as confidentiality is an issue for many learners…

Here are the links

Easy Blogging for Education (EDU blogs)

How to Use Blogs in the Classroom

Both of these blogs websites have easy to use instructions.

Leave a Reply

